Part ghost story, part Nordic mystery - a creepy and chilling tale steeped in Norse myth, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Michelle Paver's DARK MATTER. 

 

Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma's cabin and became blind in one eye. Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.

 

Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . .

 

Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you'd expect.

 

The perfect book for cold and wintry nights, prepare to be chilled to your very bones

The Twisted Tree (The Twisted Tree #1) Rachel Burge

£7.99Price
  • Publisher: Hot Key Books
    ISBN: 9781471407765
    Number of pages: 256
    Weight: 237 g
    Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm

    Paperback