top of page



Please note that this edition is not exclusive to The Broken Binding.


The stunning conclusion to The Joubert Family Chronicles has arrived.

A sweeping and epic story of adventure and courage, injustice and triumph, The Map Of Bones by Kate Mosse is the sequel to the number one bestselling The Ghost Ship.

Olifantshoek, Southern Africa, 1688. When the violent Cape wind blows from the south-east, they say the voices of the unquiet dead can be heard whispering through the deserted valley. Suzanne Joubert, a Huguenot refugee from war-torn France, is here to walk in her cousin’s footsteps. Louise Reydon-Joubert, the notorious she-captain and pirate commander, landed at the Cape of Good Hope more than sixty years ago, then disappeared from the record as if she had never existed. Suzanne has come to find her — to lay the stories to rest. But all is not as it seems...

Franschhoek, Southern Africa, 1862. Nearly one hundred and eighty years after Suzanne’s perilous journey, another intrepid and courageous woman of the Joubert family — Isabelle Lepard — has journeyed to the small frontier town once known as Oliftantshoek in search of her long-lost relations. A journalist and travel writer, intent on putting the women of her family back into the history books, she quickly discovers that the tragedies and crimes of the past are far from over. Isabelle faces a race against time if she is not only going to discover the truth but escape with her life...

Painstakingly researched and beautifully told, The Map Of Bones is the fourth — and final — novel of The Joubert Family Chronicles, following the bestselling The Burning Chambers, The City Of Tears and The Ghost Ship.


The Joubert Family Chronicles Book 4

The Map Of Bones - Indie Bookshop Edition (Kate Mosse)

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
    ISBN: 9781035042159
    Number of pages: 512
    Weight: 800g 
    Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm


    Hand-Signed Indie Bookshop Edition

    Designed Fore-Edge

    Block Sprayed Top and Bottom

bottom of page