She possesses a unique and powerful ability. Just like we can erase data from a computer hard drive, Sally can erase memories from a person's mind. A dark mystery unfolds in Rio Youers's riveting tale, for fans of Paul Tremblay and Joe Hill.

 

Abducted and brutally beaten by a group of thugs, street performer Harvey Anderson is convinced he's a victim of mistaken identity when they demand to know the location of his girlfriend, Sally Starling.

 

Harvey Anderson has been single for years. She dominated my dreams. Sometimes as a lover, more often as a scared, lonely girl running from something that slathered and swooped. I woke with her name on my lips, clutching the empty half of the bed, knowing beyond all doubt that she should have been next to me. Aided by his thugs, a sinister man known as "the spider" has tracked Sally to Harvey. He has pursued her for nine years, desperate to possess her remarkable talents.

 

Yet emotion runs deeper than memory, and so Harvey goes looking for a woman he loves but can't remember, and encounters a danger beyond anything he could ever imagine.

The Forgotten Girl (Rio Youers)

£8.99Price
  • Publisher: Titan Books Ltd 

    ISBN: 9781785659843 

    Number of pages: 464 

    Weight: 338 g

    Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm

     

    Paperback