top of page

Winner of the 2016 Hugo Award for Best Novel


Shortlisted for the World Fantasy, Nebula, Kitschies, Audie and Locus Awards


Book 1 in the record-breaking triple Hugo-Award-winning trilogy, The Broken Earth.


This is the way the world ends… for the last time.


It starts with a great red rift across the heart of the world's sole continent, spewing ash that blots out the sun.

It starts with death, with a murdered son and a missing daughter. 


It starts with betrayal, and long dormant wounds rising up to fester.


This is the Stillness, a land long familiar with catastrophe, where the power of the earth is wielded as a weapon. And where there is no mercy.  

The Fifth Season (N K JEMISIN)

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group 

    ISBN: 9780356508191 

    Number of pages: 512 

    Weight: 350 g 

    Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm



  • The Fifth Season 

    The Obelisk Gate 

    The Stone Sky

bottom of page