top of page

Acclaimed as one of the most original voices in modern literature, Raphael Aloysius Lafferty has been awarded and nominated for a multitude of accolades over the span of his career, including the World Fantasy Award for Lifetime Achievement.


This collection contains 22 unique tall tales, including:


Hugo Award-winning

'Eurema's Dam' - introduced by Robert Silverberg


Hugo Award-nominated

'Continued on the Next Rock' - introduced by Nancy Kress

'Sky' - introduced by Gwenda Bond


Nebula Award-nominated

'In Our Block' - introduced by Neil Gaiman


And more stories introduced by other modern masters of SF who acknowledge R.A. Lafferty as a major influence and force in the field.


The Best of R. A. Lafferty (R.A. LAFFERTY)

  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co 

    ISBN: 9781473213449 

    Number of pages: 464 

    Weight: 318 g 

    Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 36 mm